Call for applications for PIOnEER2 begins
13. September 2017
User Group Meeting “Decentralized Energy Supply – Smart Grids”
14. September 2017

EnviroInfo 2017

September 13th – 15th 2017 | Luxemburg

The EvironInfo Conference will take place September 13th – 15th 2017 in Luxembourg, organized by the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST). Berit Müller , Head of the Research Field Transformation of Energy Systems at RLI will again co-organize sessions as part of the EnvironInfo 2017. The Special Session on “Open Source and Open Data – Transparent Modelling” with Berit will focus primarily on Open Source and the role of Python in this context.

General aspects of Open Source as well as quality assurance, the requirements of publicly published data and databases, interfaces of open models and open databases, and the gap between opening up and reaching reproducibility will be discussed. Python plays a special role in this area, as the programming language is used to interlink models or models and data. Thus, at the EnvironInfo general aspects of models and database linkage, architectures for coupling, service-based approaches, and Python’s use in handling geodata will be presented.

RLI can hereby contribute through its projects oemof , open_eGo, and open_FRED, especially in the areas of Open Source and Open Data in energy system modeling. These projects are at the intersection between energy system modeling and IT.

Further information on the EnviroInfo and registration can be found here.

© Image: LIST

Workshop: Systemauslegung & Optimierung von hybriden Mini-Grids
12. September 2017
Das war der RLI Energie-Dialog 2017
14. September 2017

EnviroInfo 2017

13.09.17 – 15.09.17 | Luxemburg

Die EnviroInfo findet am 13.-14.09.2017 in Luxemburg statt, organisiert vom Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST). RLI-Teamleiterin Berit Müller wird auch dieses Jahr Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der EnviroInfo 2017 mitorganisieren. Im Rahmen der Special Session zu „Open Source and Open Data – Transparent Modelling“, liegen die Schwerpunkte besonders auf Open Source und der Rolle von Python in diesem Kontext.

Zum Thema Open Source werden generelle Aspekte, Qualitätssicherung, die Anforderungen an veröffentlichte Daten und Datenbanken, Schnittstellen offener Modellarchitektur und offener Datenbanken sowie die Lücke zwischen Öffnung und erreichbarer Reproduzierbarkeit thematisiert. Python spielt hier eine besondere Rolle, da die Programmiersprache der Verknüpfung von Modellen untereinander oder mit Daten dient. Dazu werden auf der EnviroInfo generelle Aspekte von Modellen, Datenbankverknüpfungen, Verknüpfungsarchitektur, dienstbasierter Ansätze und Python im Zusammenhang mit Geodaten beleuchtet.

Das RLI hat besondere Erfahrungswerte in diesem Bereich durch die Projekte oemof , open_eGo und open_FRED und leistet damit einen Beitrag zur Open Source und Open Data Bewegung in der Energiesystemmodellierung. Die Projekte stehen an der Schnittstelle von Energiesystemmodellen und Informatik.

Weitere Informationen zur EnviroInfo und die Möglichkeit zur Anmeldung finden Sie hier.

© Bild: LIST