Third Future Forum “E-mobile Brandenburg”
1. December 2017
EnerPHIL – German-Philippine research delegation visits RLI
7. December 2017

oemof Developer Meeting

December 4th-6th | Flensburg

RLI will be represented by several staff members at the first oemof Developer Meeting in Flensburg. After an initial User Meeting in May 2017 at RLI, the focus is now centered on the organization of collaborative programming as well as the more in-depth development and expanstion of oemof functions.

The Open Energy Modelling Framework (oemof) is a modelling tool for the analysis of different energy systems. The open source licenced software was co-developed largely by RLI. It is of modular and flexible design allowing it to be composed according to individual needs. It is therefore well suited for multi-sectoral studies.

oemof users are cordially invited to take the opportunity of exchange provided at the three-day meeting, to introduce their own applications, pose open questions, and network with each other. The oemof Developer Meeting is hosted by the Center for Sustainable Energy Systems at the Europa-Universität Flensburg.

Please register per e-mail.

© Image: RLI

Drittes Zukunftsforum „E-mobiles Brandenburg“
1. Dezember 2017
EnerPHIL – Deutsch-Philippinische Forschungsdelegation am RLI
5. Dezember 2017

oemof Developer Meeting

4. – 6. Dezember| Flensburg

Das RLI ist mit mehreren Kolleginnen und Kollegen beim ersten oemof Developer Meeting in Flensburg vertreten. Nach dem ersten User Meeting im Mai 2017 am RLI, liegt der Fokus nun auf der Organisation des kollaborativen Programmierens sowie die Vertiefung und Erweiterung von oemof-Funktionen.

Das Open Energy Modelling Framework (oemof) ist ein Modellierungswerkzeug zur Analyse von verschiedenen Energiesystemen. Die open-source-lizenzierte Software wurde vom RLI maßgeblich mitentwickelt. Sie ist modular und flexibel aufgebaut, sodass sie je nach Bedürfnis zusammengestellt werden kann. Daher eignet sie sich gut für den Einsatz bei sektorübergreifenden Studien.

Nutzerinnen und Nutzer von oemof sind herzlich eingeladen sich bei dem dreitägigen Treffen miteinander auszutauschen, sich gegenseitig ihre Anwendungen vorzustellen, offene Fragen zu klären und zu netzwerken. Das oemof Developer Meeting wird vom Zentrum für nachhaltige Energiesysteme der Europa-Universität Flensburg ausgerichtet.

Bitte melden Sie sich per E-Mail an.

© Bild: RLI