New version of the OpenEnergy Platform launched
12. April 2017
ImplaN – Initial Infrastructure for hydrogen mobility based on predictable consumers
20. April 2017

Open Energy Modelling Workshop – Frankfurt 2017

April 19th – 21st 2017 | Frankfurt am Main

Reiner Lemoine Institute will participate in the sixth Open Energy Modelling Initiative (openmod) workshop in Frankfurt am Main. Berit Müller, Ludwig Hülk, Jonathan Amme, and Editha Kötter will represent the institute, give presentations, and chair sessions.

RLI is involved with many projects that promote more transparent research and exchange by applying open-source principles. At the openmod workshop in Frankfurt, RLI will present intermediate results and concept of the open_eGo , open_FRED, and REEEM projects. Ludwig will offer a free tutorial for working with open GIS data (Database [oedb], SQL [postGIS], and QGIS) and show how to do calculations with them.

The openmod initiative, that was founded by modellers from various European research institutes and universities, meets twice a year. After workshops in Berlin, London, Stockholm, and Milan, the Spring 2017 meeting will be hosted in Frankfurt am Main.

All information on the workshop and registration can be found on the Open Energy Modelling Initiative’s website.

 

© Image: RLI, Background photo: CC-BY-SA-3.0

Neue Version der OpenEnergy Platform veröffentlicht
12. April 2017
ImplaN – Initialinfrastruktur für Wasserstoffmobilität auf Basis planbarer Nachfrager
20. April 2017

Open Energy Modelling Workshop – Frankfurt 2017

19. – 21. April 2017 | Frankfurt am Main

Das Reiner Lemoine Institut nimmt am sechsten Workshop der Open Energy Modelling Initiative (openmod) in Frankfurt am Main teil. Berit Müller, Ludwig Hülk, Jonathan Amme und Editha Kötter werden das RLI vor Ort vertreten, Vorträge halten und Sessions leiten.

Das RLI engagiert sich in mehreren Projekten für transparentere Forschung und mehr Austausch durch das Anwenden von Open-Source-Prinzipien. Auf dem openmod-Workshop in Frankfurt präsentiert das RLI Arbeitsstände und Konzepte der Projekte open_eGo , open_FRED und REEEM . Ludwig gibt in einem kostenfreien Tutorial außerdem Einblicke in das Arbeiten mit offenen GIS-Daten (Database [oedb], SQL [postGIS] & QGIS) und zeigt, wie man damit Berechnungen anstellt.

Die von Modellierungsexpertinnen und -experten gegründete openmod-Initiative trifft sich zweimal jährlich an einer europäischen Forschungseinrichtung oder Universität. Nach Workshops in Berlin, London, Stockholm und Mailand findet das aktuelle Treffen nun in Frankfurt statt.

Alle Informationen zur Anmeldung gibt es auf der Webseite der Open Energy Modelling Initiative.

 

© Bild: RLI, Hintergrundfoto: CC-BY-SA-3.0