March 22nd 2017 – Alexander Wanitschke and Caroline Möller have represented the RLI at this year’s International Renewable Energy Storage Conference (IRES) in Düsseldorf. IRES is one of the largest and leading academic conferences for energy storages and took place for the 11th time. Alexander and Caroline both presented their work in the session „Community Storage 1“ on March 16th.

Alexander demonstrated how RLI optimized a microgid in Berlin according to design, cost efficiency, least emissions, and highest degree of self-sufficiency. His paper can be downloaded here:

Download

Caroline presented a techno-economic analysis of storages in energy regions and local communities and discussed chances and risks of decentralized, self-sufficient energy supply. Her slides are available here:

Download

Alexander also presented a joint work of several RLI researchers. This project focused on a global analysis of potentials for hydrogen storages in renewable energy systems in off-grid regions. The slides can be downloaded here:

Download

© Foto: RLI

22. März 2017 – Für das RLI haben Alexander Wanitschke und Caroline Möller an der diesjährigen International Renewable Energy Storage Conference (IRES) in Düsseldorf teilgenommen. Die IRES ist eine der größten und führenden wissenschaftlichen Tagungen zum Thema Speichertechnologien für Erneuerbare Energien, sie fand zum 11. Mal statt.  Alexander und Caroline hielten Vorträge in der Session „Community Storage 1“ am 16. März.

Alexander zeigte, wie das RLI am Beispiel eines Microgrids in Berlin die optimale Betriebsweise bezüglich Auslegung, Kostenminimierung, Treibhausgasreduktion und größtmöglicher Selbstversorgung herausgearbeitet hat. Sein Paper steht hier zum Download zur Verfügung:

Download

Caroline sprach über ihre technisch-ökonomische Untersuchung von Speichern in Energieregionen und lokalen Quartieren. Anhand dieser diskutierte sie auch Chancen und Risiken einer dezentral-autarken Energieversorgung. Ihre Präsentation finden Sie hier:

Download

Alexander stellte in Vertretung von Oliver Arnhold zusätzlich die gemeinsame Arbeit über eine globale Analyse der Potenziale von Wasserstoffspeichern für Erneuerbare-Energie-Systeme in Off-Grid-Regionen vor. Die Präsentation steht hier zum Download bereit:

Download

© Foto: RLI