ArguMap: argument map on the energy transition of the transport sector
11. October 2017
The eGo grid model: An open-source and open-data based synthetic medium-voltage grid model for distribution power supply systems (Amme et al. 2017)
16. October 2017

RLI welcomes Ghanaian GIZ delegation

October 11th 2017 – Reiner Lemoine Institute has been visited by a delegation of participants in the „Renewable Energy & Efficiency Week 2017“ (REEW) hosted by Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ). The visitors from Ghana received an introduction to the institute’s work with a special focus on the research field Off-Grid Systems. The group traveled with the Ghanaian Deputy Minister for Energy, William Owuraku Aidoo.

Philipp Blechinger, Head of Off-Grid Systems at RLI, welcomed the group and gave an overview of his team’s work in the areas rural electrification planning and hybrid mini-grids. “We feel very honored to welcome the Ghanaian delegation”, said Philipp. “The government’s plans to achieve full electrification for all of Ghana, overlap with a lot of our research  for the seventh UN Sustainable Development Goal. Thus, the discussion was very fruitful and revealed a lot of connecting factors. We are happy that GIZ, who is one of our trusted long-term partners, especially in the off-grid context, has chosen RLI as a station of REEW once more this year.“

For REEW, GIZ is invites energy experts and policy makers from partner countries to Germany once a year, in order to network, find potential partners, explore new projects and discuss options for renewable energy in their home countries.

© Photo: RLI

ArguMap: eine Argumentationskarte zur Energiewende im Verkehr
11. Oktober 2017
Bewerbungsfrist für PIOnEER2 verlängert
12. Oktober 2017

RLI begrüßt Ghanaische GIZ-Delegation

11. Oktober 2017 – Das Reiner Lemoine Institut wurde heute von einer zwölfköpfigen Delegation der „Renewable Energy & Efficiency Week 2017“ (REEW) der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) besucht. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus Ghana erhielten eine Einführung in die Arbeit des Instituts mit besonderem Fokus auf den Forschungsbereich Off-Grid Systems. Zur Gruppe gehörte unter anderem der stellvertretende Energieminister Ghanas, William Owuraku Aidoo.

Philipp Blechinger, Forschungsfeldleiter Off-Grid Systems am RLI, begrüßte die Gruppe und gab einen Überblick über die Arbeit seines Teams in den Themenbereichen ländliche Elektrifizierungsplanung und Hybride Mini-Grids. „Der Besuch der Ghanaischen Delegation ehrt uns sehr“, sagt Philipp. „Die Pläne, die die Regierung zur vollständigen Elektrifizierung des Landes hat, überschneiden sich an vielen Stellen mit unserer Arbeit am RLI für das siebte UN-Nachhaltigkeitsziel. Daher haben sich in den Diskussionen viele Anknüpfungspunkte ergeben. Wir freuen uns, dass die GIZ, mit der uns insbesondere im Off-Grid-Bereich eine lange und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit verbindet, das RLI auch in diesem Jahr als REEW-Station ausgesucht hat.“

Die REEW wird jährlich von der GIZ veranstaltet, dabei werden Energieexpertinnen- und experten sowie aus der Politik der GIZ-Partnerländer nach Deutschland eingeladen um sich dort mit potenziellen Partnern zu vernetzen, neue Projekte kennenzulernen und Möglichkeiten für Erneuerbare Energien im Partnerland zu erörtern.

© Foto: RLI