oemof_heat
18. September 2017
Hackathon: „Energyhack“
22. September 2017

RLI at EnviroInfo 2017

September 19th 2017 – Organized by the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), the EnviroInfo Conference took place in Luxembourg from September 13th – 19th 2017. RLI Head of Transformation of Energy Systems, Berit Müller, chaired a special session about “Open Source and Open Data – Transparent Modelling” in cooperation with Jochen Wittmann from HTW Berlin. The main topics were Open Data, Linked Open Data and Meta Data. Berit presented results from the project REEEM where a database was developed that combines several models from the project.

The discussion threads from the session were taken up on Friday in the so-called Converstations, that Berit co-chaired with Stephan Günther from Magdeburg University. Furthermore, EnviroInfo covered general aspects of models, database linking, data-based approach to Geo Data, and various software programs dealing with environmental issues.

RLI is proud to make a contribution to the open-source and open-data movement in energy system modeling. We have gained broad experience from our projects REEEM, oemof , open_eGo, and open_FRED and are convinced that an open approach is beneficial for the progress of the Energy Transition. These projects are also especially interesting, because they are right at the interface of energy system models and Computer Science.

 

© Pictures: RLI

User-Group-Treffen „Dezentrale Energieversorgung – Smart Grids“
14. September 2017
Hackathon: „Energyhack- du hast die Wahl“
22. September 2017

RLI bei der EnviroInfo 2017

19. September 2017 – Organisiert vom Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST) fand vom 13. bis 15. September 2017 die Konferenz EnviroInfo in Luxemburg statt. RLI-Teamleiterin Berit Müller hielt in Zusammenarbeit mit Jochen Wittmann von der HTW Berlin eine Special Session zu „Open Source and Open Data – Transparent Modelling“. Dabei lagen die Schwerpunkte besonders auf Open Data, Linked Open Data sowie Metadaten. Seitens des RLI wurden insbesondere Erkenntnisse aus der Erstellung der Datenbank für das Projekt REEEM und aus der Kopplung der unterschiedlichen Modelle des Projektes über die Datenbank in die Vorträge und in die Diskussionen eingebracht.

Gemeinsam mit Stephan Günther von der Universität Magdeburg wurden die Diskussionsstränge aus der Session dann in sogenannten Converstations am Freitag weiter diskutiert. Auf der EnviroInfo ging es außerdem auch um generelle Aspekte von Modellen, Datenbankverknüpfungen und dienstbasierten Ansätzen im Zusammenhang mit Geodaten sowie um verschiedenste Software für die Analyse umweltrelevanter Themen.

Das RLI hat besondere Erfahrungswerte in diesem Bereich durch die Projekte REEEM, oemof , open_eGo und open_FRED und leistet damit einen Beitrag zur Open-Source- und Open-Data-Bewegung in der Energiesystemmodellierung. Die Projekte stehen an der Schnittstelle von Energiesystemmodellen und Informatik.

 

© Bilder: RLI