23.10. | E-Mobility Power System Integration Symposium
23. October 2017
ENavi Project Meeting
23. November 2017

Workshop „Deconstructing Participatory Climate Governance: Innovation or Business as Usual?

26.-27.10.2017 | Bordeaux
Sciences Po

Berit Müller, head of Transformation of Energy Systems at RLI, will present a  joint work with Judith Fiukowski and Elisa Gaudchau in the workshop „Deconstructing Participatory Climate Governance: Innovation or Business as Usual?” in Bordeaux. The contribution focuses on simulation-based tools for participation processes within the Energy Transition and their effects on the discourse and involved stakeholders.

Based on the assumption that the discourse about the  Energy Transition is difficult to grasp for non-experts, Stakeholder Empowerment Tools (StEmp-Tools) aim at compensating this imbalance of knowledge and thus empowering all stakeholders. The workshop furthermore discusses the value of such tools for democratic processes.

The workshop is hosted at Sciences Po in Bordeaux and is organized by by the intergovernmental framework for cooperation in science and technology European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST).

Please find further information here.

© Image: RLI

EnerPHIL
23. Oktober 2017
HYPOS-Forum
2. November 2017

Workshop „Deconstructing Participatory Climate Governance: Innovation or Business as Usual?

26.-27.10.2017 | Bordeaux
Sciences Po

Berit Müller, Forschungsfeldleiterin Transformation von Energiesystemen am RLI, nimmt am Workshop „Deconstructing Participatory Climate Governance: Innovation or Business as Usual?” in Bordeaux teil. In ihrem gemeinsam mit Judith Fiukowski und Elisa Gaudchau eingereichten Beitrag geht es um simulationsbasierte Tools in Beteiligungsprozessen der Energiewende sowie deren Wirkung auf den Dialog und die teilnehmenden Stakeholder.

Die Annahme ist, dass der Energiewendediskurs nur schwer zugänglich für fachfremde Beteiligte ist und das dieses Wissensungleichgewicht durch Tools abgemildert werden kann, es also zu einem „Empowerment der Stakeholder“ kommt. Auf diesem Konzept beruhen sogenannte Stakeholder Empowerment Tools (StEmp-Tools). Im Workshop geht es weiterhin um die demokratische Bedeutung solcher Beteiligungsprozesse und wie sie durch StEmp-Tools beeinflusst werden.

Der Workshop findet an der Sciences Po in Bordeaux statt und wird von der europäischen Rahmenorganisation für die Koordinierung von national durchgeführten Forschungsaktivitäten European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) organisiert und legt ihren Schwerpunkt auf partizipative Klimapolitik.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

© Bild: RLI