Clara Jütte

M.Sc. Geographical Sciences

+49 (0)30 1208 434 47


Researcher

Info

Clara Jütte has been a researcher in the research field Off-Grid Systems at RLI since June 2018. She supports the team with project management tasks and is responsible for organizing events in Berlin and abroad. She contributes to the team’s research by applying socio-scientific methods to problems in context with renewable energy access in developing countries.

Clara has already been working for RLI as a student assistant since September 2017. During this time, she wrote her master’s thesis within the study program Geographical Development Studies at FU Berlin in which she conducted a case study that examined the socio-economic consequences of a Photovoltaics-Diesel hybrid system on a remote Philippine island. This included qualitative expert interviews as well as a quantitative household survey.

Clara is an experienced researcher through research stays in Nepal and Kyrgyzstan and gained work experience with GIZ at a project funded by the International Climate Initiative (IKI). She focuses on climate issues, sustainable use of resources, and energy access in developing countries.

Clara Jütte

B.Sc. Geographische Wissenschaften

+49 (0)30 1208 434 47


Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Info

Clara Jütte ist seit Juni 2018 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Forschungsfeld Off-Grid Systems am RLI. Sie unterstützt das Off-Grid Team im Management laufender Projekte und bei der Veranstaltungsorganisation im In- und Ausland. Zusätzlich unterstützt sie die Forschung zu regenerativen Energiesystemen in Entwicklungsländern durch Anwendung von sozialwissenschaftlichen Methoden.

Bereits seit September 2017 war Clara als studentische Mitarbeiterin am RLI tätig. In diesem Zeitraum schrieb sie ihre Masterarbeit im Studiengang Geographische Entwicklungsforschung der FU Berlin und analysierte die sozio-ökonomischen Auswirkungen von Energiezugang auf einer abgelegenen Insel in den Philippinen. Hierfür führte sie vor Ort sowohl qualitative Experteninterviews als auch eine umfassende quantitative Haushaltsbefragung durch.

Zuvor sammelte sie Forschungs- und Arbeitserfahrung in den Bereichen Klima, nachhaltige Ressourcennutzung und Energie in Entwicklungsländern durch Forschungsaufenthalte in Nepal und Kirgistan und durch die Mitarbeit in einem durch die Internationale Klimaschutz Initiative (IKI) geförderten Projekt bei der GIZ.