A look back at the EMP-E Conference in Brussels
14. November 2018
Travelling Conference SEA2
19. November 2018

GRECO Workshop: Applying Responsible Research and Innovation Concepts

November 19th 2018 | Berlin

RLI will host a workshop within the frame of the GRECO project that will present and train participants on the Applying Responsible Research and Innovation Concepts (RRI) methodology used in the GRECO RLI project of the Research Unit Transformation of Enery Systems. Luisa Fernanda Barbosa Gomez from Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF) will lead the workshop. Besides RLI, the UFP is one of eleven project partners of GRECO.

GRECO is a pilot project of the European Commission that aims to implement the concepts of open science and responsible research and innovation for the development of socially responsible photovoltaic products.

After a brief introduction to the GRECO project, there will be a discussion on the benefits of open science approaches and RRI methods. In the training, participants will determine the influence of possible RRI scenarios on their own projects.

For RLI, Inia Steinbach, Editha Kötter, Sabine Haas and Mascha Richter will participate in the workshop.

For further information on the workshop, please see the GRECO website.

 

© Image: GRECO

Das war die EMP-E Konferenz in Brüssel
14. November 2018
Travelling Conference SEA2
19. November 2018

GRECO Workshop: Applying Responsible Research and Innovation Concepts

19. November 2018 | Berlin

Das RLI wird im Rahmen des GRECO Projekts Gastgeber für einen Workshop sein, der die Methode Applying Responsible Research and Innovation Concepts (RRI) vorstellt, die im RLI-Projekt GRECO des Forschungsbereichs Transformation von Energysystemen Anwendung findet. Der Workshop wird von Luisa Fernanda Barbosa Gomez von der Universitat Pompeu Fabra (UPF) geleitet. Die UFP ist neben dem RLI einer von insgesamt elf Projektpartnern von GRECO.

GRECO ist ein Pilotprojekt der Europäischen Kommission, das darauf abzielt, die Konzepte von Open Science und verantwortungsvoller Forschung und Innovation für die Entwicklung sozial verantwortlicher Photovoltaik-Produkte umzusetzen.

Neben einer kurzen Einführung in das GRECO Projekt wird es eine Diskussion über den Nutzen von Open-Science-Ansätzen und die RRI-Methoden geben. In dem Training sollen die Teilnehmenden den Einfluss von möglichen RRI-Szenarien auf eigene Projekte bestimmten.

Für das RLI werden Inia Steinbach, Editha Kötter, Sabine Haas und Mascha Richter an dem Workshop teilnehmen.

Weitere Informationen zum Programm des Workshops gibt es auf der GRECO Webseite.

 

© Bild: GRECO