Open_eGo project closure
31. October 2018
Energy for All Investor Forum
2. November 2018

International Off-Grid Renewable Energy Conference & Exhibition

November 1st 2018 | Singapore

Catherina Cader, researcher in the RLI Research Unit Off-Grid Systems will give a talk on “Scenario Development for Rural Electrification & Off-grid Market and Mitigation Potential” at the International Off-Grid Renewable Energy Conference & Exhibition (IOREC) in Singapore.

IOREC will take place for the fourth time as a co-located event with the Asia Clean Energy Summit during Singapore International Energy Week. The session “Renewable energy off-grid components of NDCs: Co-benefits for mitigation, adaptation, & SDGs”, in which Catherina will speak, will be organized by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU).

In order to support the worldwide expansion of renewable energy, the BMU, in cooperation with RLI, conducts a study that develops different scenarios and strategies for the electrification of rural areas and which will be presented and discussed by various speakers at this event.

Further information on IOREC can be found on the conference’s website.

 

© Image: RLI

Abschlussworkshop open_eGo
30. Oktober 2018
Energy for All Investor Forum
2. November 2018

International Off-Grid Renewable Energy Conference & Exhibition

1. November 2018 | Singapur

Catherina Cader, wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im RLI-Forschungsbereich Off-Grid Systems, wird in Singapur auf der International Off-Grid Renewable Energy Conference & Exhibition (IOREC) einen Vortrag zur Szenarienentwicklung für die Elektrifizierung von ländlichen Gebieten mit dem Titel “Scenario Development for Rural Electrification & Off-grid Market and Mitigation Potential” halten.

Die IOREC findet zum vierten Mal als gemeinsame Veranstaltung mit dem Asia Clean Energy Summit während der Singapore International Energy Week statt. Die Session “Renewable energy off-grid components of NDCs: Co-benefits for mitigation, adaptation, & SDGs”, in der Catherina sprechen wird, wird vom Deutschen Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit (BMU) organisiert.

Das BMU führt für die Unterstützung des weltweiten Ausbaus von Erneuerbaren Energien in Zusammenarbeit mit dem RLI eine Studie durch, die unterschiedliche Szenarien und Strategien für die Elektrifizierung von ländlichen Gebieten entwickelt und im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung von verschiedenen Vortragenden vorgestellt und diskutiert wird.

Weitere Informationen zur IOREC gibt es auf der Webseite der Konferenz.

 

© Foto: RLI