Carsharing with fuel cell vehicles: Sizing hydrogen refueling stations based on refueling behavior (Grueger et al. 2018)
14. August 2018
FOSS4G Conference 2018
29. August 2018

Annual International Conference of the Royal Geographical Society

August 28th-31st 2018 | Cardiff

Paul Bertheau will chair a session at this year’s Annual International Conference of the British Royal Geographical Society. Paul is a PhD candidate at Europa Universität Flensburg and researcher in the Research Field Off-Grid Systems at RLI. He will chair the session titled “Contested energy landscapes? Advancing sustainable energy supply on Southeast Asian islands” together with Jens Marquardt, visiting research fellow at Harvard and post-doc researcher at Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg.

The aim of the session is to discuss the possibilities of increasing electrification of South-East-Asian islands using decentralized, renewables-based sources of energy. The call for papers for the session is open until February 12th 2018. Please contact Paul Bertheau for details.

The British Royal Geographical Society’s annual conference is the largest research conference in the field of geography in Europe. The main theme of this year’s conference is “geographical landscapes/changing landscapes of geography”.

Further information is available here.

© Image: CC0 1.0

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2018
9. Juni 2018

Jahreskonferenz der Royal Geographical Society

28. – 31. August 2018 | Cardiff

Bei der jährlichen internationalen Konferenz der britischen Royal Geographical Society wird Paul Bertheau die Leitung einer Session übernehmen. Paul ist Doktorand an der Europa Universität Flensburg und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Forschungsfeld Off-Grid Systems am RLI. Die Session mit dem Titel “Contested energy landscapes? Advancing sustainable energy supply on Southeast Asian islands” wird er gemeinsam mit Jens Marquardt, Visiting Research Fellow in Harvard und Post-Doc an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, leiten.

In der Session geht es um Möglichkeiten, die Elektrifizierungsquoten südostasiatischer Inseln mithilfe denzentraler, auf Erneuerbaren Energien basierender Stromversorgung zu verbessern. Hierfür gibt es einen Call for Papers, der noch bis zum 12. Februar 2018 geöffnet ist. Ansprechpartner hierfür ist Paul Bertheau.

Die Jahreskonferenz der britischen Royal Geographical Society ist die größte wissenschaftliche Konferenz im Bereich Geographie in Europa. Das Hauptthema in diesem Jahr lautet “veränderte Landschaften”.

Weitere Informationen zur Konferenz finden Sie hier.

© Bild: CC0 1.0