ENavi Summer School
12. May 2019
oemof Developer and User Meeting
15. May 2019

Intersolar Europe Conference

May 14th-15th 2019 | Munich

Philipp Blechinger, head of the RLI Research Unit Off-Grid Systems, will give two presentations at this year’s Intersolar Europe Conference in Munich.

On the first day, Philipp will talk about global off-grid electrification scenarios and investment needs. The presentation will take place in the context of an Off-Grid Workshop, which deals with project financing and innovative approaches to reducing financing costs in Off-Grid projects and is a side-event of the actual conference.

Philipp’s second presentation will be a keynote during the Off-Grid Power Conference organized by the German Solar Industry Association (BSW) and the Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE). Philipp will talk about the potential of off-grid photovoltaic technologies for rural electrification in developing countries.

The Intersolar Europe Conference will be connected to the Intersolar Exhibition as a conference. Intersolar Europe is one of the world’s leading exhibitions for the solar industry. It takes place annually in Munich since 1991 and focuses on photovoltaics, solar thermal energy, solar power plants as well as grid infrastructure and solutions for the integration of renewable energy.

Further information is available on the Intersolar’s website.

© Image: Solar Promotion GmbH

ENavi Summer School
12. Mai 2019
oemof Developer und User Meeting
15. Mai 2019

Intersolar Europe Conference

14.-15. Mai 2019 | München

Philipp Blechinger, Leiter des RLI-Forschungsbereichs Off-Grid Systems, wird auf der diesjährigen Intersolar Europe Conference in München zwei Vorträge halten.

Am ersten Konferenztag wird Philipp über globale Off-Grid Elektrifizierungsszenarios sprechen und ihren Investitionsbedarf. Der Vortrag findet im Rahmen eines Off-Grid Workshops statt, der die Projektfinanzierung und Innovative Ansätze zur Senkung der Finanzierungskosten in Off-Grid-Projekten betrachtet und ist ein Side-Event der eigentlichen Konferenz.

Philipps zweiter Vortrag wird eine Key-Note während der Off-Grid Power Conference sein, die vom Bundesverband Solarwirtschaft (BSW) und der Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE) organisiert wird. Philipp wird darin über das Potential von Off-Grid Photovoltaikanlagen für die Elektrifizierung ländlicher Regionen in Entwicklungsländern sprechen.

Die Intersolar Europe Conference ist als Konferenz an die Intersolar Messe angeschlossen. Die Intersolar Europe ist eine der weltweit führenden Fachmessen für die Solarwirtschaft. Sie findet seit 1991 jährlich in München statt und konzentriert sich auf die Bereiche Photovoltaik, Solarthermie, Solarkraftwerke sowie Netzinfrastruktur und Lösungen für die Integration Erneuerbarer Energien.

Mehr Informationen über das Programm gibt es auf der Webseite der Intersolar.

© Image: Solar Promotion GmbH