Regional Energy Conference
30. April 2019
Intersolar Europe Conference
14. May 2019

ENavi Summer School

May 12th – 18th 2019 | Potsdam

Jonathan Amme, researcher in RLI Research Unit Transformation of Energy Systems, will represent RLI as project partner at ENavi Summer School.

The ENavi project is a Kopernikus project funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), which aims to develop an instrument to simulate political and economic decisions and assess their impact.

In the Summer School, participants gain insight into the research fields that play a major role in the ENavi project. Titled “Digitalisation in the Energy Transition” there will be a five-day program for participants in the areas of “Future Mobility”, “Blockchain and Big Data”, “Smart Energy Management of Building Heating Systems”, “Integrated Energy Systems” and “Smart Digital Solutions”.

Jonathan will host a workshop on stakeholder empowerment tools. These are dialogue- and visualisation tools, that give stakeholders the opportunity to participate interactively in energy system models for shaping the regional energy system transition.

Who wants to take part in the ENavi Summer School, can apply until February 15th. All information on the application process and the program of the event can be found on the website of Institute for Transformative Sustainability Research.

© Bild: TAFE SA TONSLEY, Licence CC BY 2.0 , cropped by RLI

30.04. | Regionale Energiekonferenz
30. April 2019
oemof Developer und User Meeting
15. Mai 2019

12.-18.05. | ENavi Summer School

12. – 18. Mai 2019 | Potsdam

Jonathan Amme, wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im RLI-ForschungsbereichTransformation von Energiesystemen, wird das RLI als Projektpartner bei der ENavi Summer School vertreten.

Das ENavi-Projekt ist ein von Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördertes Kopernikus-Projekt, in dem ein Instrument entwickelt wird, das politische und wirtschaftliche Entscheidungen simuliert und ihre Auswirkungen abschätzt.

Die Summer School gibt den Teilnehmenden Einblick in die Forschungsfelder, die im ENavi-Projekt eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Unter dem Titel „Digitalisation in the Energy Transition“ wird es für die Teilnehmenden ein fünftägiges Programm aus den Bereichen „Future Mobility“, „Blockchain and Big Data“, „Smart Energy Management of Building Heating Systems“, „Integrated Energy Systems“ und „Smart Digital Solutions“ geben.

Jonathan wird einen Workshop zu Stakeholder Empowerment Tools halten. Das sind Dialog- und Visualisierungswerkzeuge, die Stakeholdern die Möglichkeit bieten, an Energiesystemmodellen zur Gestaltung der regionalen Energiewende interaktiv teilzuhaben und mitzuwirken.

Wer an der ENavi Summerschool teilnehmen möchte, kann sich noch bis zum 15. Februar um einen Platz bewerben. Alle Informationen zum Bewerbungsprozess und dem Programm der Veranstaltung gibt es auf der Webseite des Instituts für transformative Nachhaltigkeitsforschung.

© Bild: TAFE SA TONSLEY, Licence CC BY 2.0 , cropped by RLI