05.10. | Webinar: “Use of green hydrogen for Off-Grid Power Supply in Island and Smaller Power Grids”
5. October 2021
04.-06.10. | “Literary Modelling and Energy Transition (LMET)” Conference
5. October 2021

05.10. | “From Coal to Cool” Webinar

October 5, 2021
Webinar

RLI Managing Director Kathrin Goldammer will participate in the webinar “From Coal to Cool – Structural Change Effects of the ‘German Energiewende’ opening New Business Opportunities in Eastern Germany” as a speaker. She will open the event with her introduction “The Big Picture: From Coal to Cool: Structural Change and Incentives in the Lusatia Region”.

Structural change is a major challenge on the road to carbon neutrality in former coal mining regions. One of these regions is Lusatia in the States of Brandenburg and Saxony in Eastern Germany. Here, incentives from the federal German government are supporting the development of low-carbon industries such as hydrogen technology, smart grids and clean mobility.

The webinar is organized by the Economic Development Agency Brandenburg (FBB) and the Saxony Economic Development Corporation (WFS) and is aimed at interested companies form Japan. Experts from administration, industry (Skeleton, Nagano Keiki) and academia (Potsdam Institute for Climate Research (PIK), Fraunhofer IAP) will inform about business potentials and give an insight into ongoing and planned projects in the field of energy hydrogen and mobility.

05.10. | Webinar: „Einsatz von grünem Wasserstoff zur netzfernen Stromversorgung in Insel- und kleineren Stromnetzen“
5. Oktober 2021
04.-06.10. | “Literary Modelling and Energy Transition (LMET)” Konferenz
5. Oktober 2021

05.10. | „From Coal to Cool“ Webinar

05. Oktober 2021
Webinar

RLI-Geschäftsführerin Kathrin Goldammer nimmt als Speakerin am Webinar „From Coal to Cool – Strukturwandeleffekte der ‚deutschen Energiewende‘ eröffnen neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in Ostdeutschland“ teil. Dort wird sie die Veranstaltung mit ihrer Einführung Das große Bild: Von der Kohle zur Kälte: Strukturwandel und Anreize in der Region Lausitz“ eröffnen.

Der Strukturwandel stellt auf dem Weg zur Kohlenstoffneutralität in den ehemaligen Kohlebergbaugebieten eine große Herausforderung dar. Eine dieser Regionen ist die Lausitz in den Bundesländern Brandenburg und Sachsen in Ostdeutschland. Hier werden mit Anreizen der Bundesregierung die Entwicklung kohlenstoffarmer Industrien wie Wasserstofftechnologie, intelligente Netze und saubere Mobilität unterstützt.

Das Webinar wird von der Wirtschaftsförderung Brandenburg (WFBB) und der Wirtschaftsförderung Sachsen (WFS) organisiert und richtet sich an interessierte Unternehmen aus Japan. Expert*innen aus Verwaltung, Industrie (Skeleton, Nagano Keiki) und Wissenschaft (Potsdam-Institut für Klimaforschung (PIK), Fraunhofer IAP) informieren über Geschäftspotenziale und geben Einblick in laufende und geplante Projekte im Bereich Energie, Wasserstoff und Mobilität.