Grid Integration in the Context of Public Transport Electrification (Röpcke et al. 2021)
15. September 2021
21.09. | Colloquium Future Mobility
21. September 2021

17.09. | Energy Informatics 2021

September 17th, 2021
Virtual Workshop

Christian Hofmann, researcher in the RLI Research Unit Transformation of Energy Systems, represents the RLI at this year’s conference “Energy Informatics 2021”. In context of the workshop “Tools & Methods in Smart Grid Research”, Christian will present the Open Energy Ontology (OEO) and the OpenEnergyPlatform.

The OEO standardizes terms in energy system analysis and thus simplifies the collaboration with different energy system models as well as the exchange of data and scenarios. The OpenEnergyPlatform was developed in the RLI project open_eGo and is intended to create transparency and participation opportunities for interested actors as a publicly accessible energy database and to efficiently bundle the resources used.

This workshop will focus on software for energy research in the form of “best practice” examples. The main focus will be on discussions with the whole group. The workshop is organized by the DACH+ Conference for Energy Informatics.

Further information, as well as the possibility to register, can be found on the website of “Energy Informatics 2021”

13.09. | RLI Energie-Dialog 2021
13. September 2021
21.-22. 09. | Energieforen Leipzig – H2 Network
21. September 2021

17.09. | Energy Informatics 2021

17. September 2021
Virtueller Workshop

Christian Hofmann, wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im RLI-Forschungsbereich Transformation von Energiesystemen, vertritt das RLI bei der diesjährigen Konferenz „Energy Informatics 2021“. Im Rahmen des Workshops „Tools & Methoden in der Smart Grid-Forschung“ stellt Christian die Open Energy Ontology (OEO) und die OpenEnergyPlattform vor.

Die OEO standardisiert Begriffe in der Energiesystemanalyse und vereinfacht so die Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Energiesystemmodellen sowie den Austausch von Daten und Szenarien. Die OpenEnergyPlattform ist im RLI-Projekt open_eGo entstanden und soll als öffentlich zugängliche Energiedatenbank  Transparenz und Partizipationsmöglichkeiten für interessierte Akteur*innen schaffen und die eingesetzten Ressourcen effizient bündeln.

In diesem Workshop wird der Fokus auf Software für die Energieforschung in Form von „Best Practice“ – Beispielen liegen. Dabei stehen vor allem Diskussionen mit der ganzen Gruppe im Vordergrund. Organisiert wird der Workshop von der DACH+ Konferenz für Energieinformatik.

Weitere Informationen, sowie die Möglichkeit zur Anmeldung finden Sie auf der Website der „Energy Informatics 2021“