PV and Wind Area Calculator published by Agora Energiewende
15. October 2021
26. -28.10. | Virtual conference: Energy Modelling Platform for Europe 2021 (EMP-E 2021)
27. October 2021

20.10. | open_plan: Stakeholder Workshop

October 20, 2021
Online Workshop

The open_plan consortium will hold its second stakeholder workshop on October 20. The open_plan project aims to develop a cross-sectoral, open planning tool. This planning tool is intended to be used for the optimized planning of energy cells for the (partial) supply of electricity and heat requirements of neighborhoods, industrial yards, and industry in Germany and beyond.

Following the results of the first two stakeholder workshops, the third workshop will present version 1.0 of the planning tool. The workshop will focus on feedback from stakeholders and potential users on the first version of the tool. In addition, the team will present the first results of the simulations and will explain functions that have already been integrated into the tool. The open_plan tool is still under development and feedback from stakeholders or potential users will be sought into the further tool development.

RLI leads the consortium, partnering with Deutsche Gesellschaft für Sonnenenergie (German Solar Energy Society) and the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK). The open_plan project is funded within the framework of the “Technology-oriented systems analysis” funding area of the BMWi’s 7th Energy Research Program “Innovation for the energy transition”.

For more information, please visit the open_plan project page.

If you would like to participate in the free workshop, please register here.

Der PV- und Windflächenrechner
15. Oktober 2021
26. – 28.10. | Energy Modelling Platform for Europe 2021 (EMP-E 2021)
27. Oktober 2021

20.10. | open_plan: Stakeholder-Workshop

20. Oktober 2021
Virtueller Workshop

Das open_plan-Konsortium veranstaltet am 20. Oktober seinen dritten Stakeholder-Workshop. Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts open_plan wird ein sektorübergreifendes, offenes Planungstool entwickelt. Dieses Planungstool soll für die optimierte Planung von Energiezellen zur (Teil-)Versorgung des Strom- und Wärmebedarfs von Quartieren, Gewerbehöfen und Industrie in Deutschland und darüber hinaus eingesetzt werden.

In Anlehnung an die Ergebnisse der ersten beiden Stakeholder-Workshops, wird im dritten Workshop die Version 1.0 des Planungstools vorgestellt. Der Workshop konzentriert sich auf das Feedback der Stakeholder und potenziellen Nutzer*innen auf die erste Version des Tools. Darüber hinaus werden erste Ergebnisse der Simulationen präsentiert und Funktionen erläutert, die bereits in das Tool integriert werden konnten. Das open_plan Tool befindet sich weiterhin in der Entwicklung, die Rückmeldung der Stakeholder oder potenziellen Nutzer*innen soll in die weitere Tool-Entwicklung mit eingebunden werden.

Das RLI leitet das Konsortium, an dem auch die Deutschen Gesellschaft für Sonnenenergie (DGS) und das Potsdam-Institut für Klimaforschung (PIK) beteiligt sind. Das open_plan-Vorhaben wird im Rahmen des Förderbereichs „Technologieorientierte Systemanalyse“ zum 7. Energieforschungsprogramm „Innovation für die Energiewende“ des BMWi gefördert.

Weitere Informationen zum Planungstool finden Sie auf der open_plan-Projektseite.

Wenn Sie an dem kostenlosen Workshop teilnehmen möchten, können Sie sich hier registrieren.