GRECO
22. June 2018
Summer School on Modelling Tools for Sustainable Development
27. June 2018

Kick-Off-Meeting for the GRECO Project

Junie 25th 2018 | Madrid

Berit Müller, Head of the Research Field Transformation of Energy Systems RLI, will represent the institute at the kick-off meeting of the GRECO Project in Madrid. GRECO is a pilot of the European Commission that aims to put into action the concepts of open-science and responsible research and innovation for the development of socially responsible photovoltaic products. RLI cooperates with ten international partners in this project, the project lead is taken by the Solar Energy Institute of the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid.

GRECO aims at demonstrating that the application of open-science practices – and more broadly, Responsible Research and Innovation methodologies (RRI) – is the basis for obtaining research products that can face current society challenges and become a basic reference of how these materialize in all phases of an R&D project. RLI will work in particular on the analysis of the impact of different photovoltaic technologies as well as on the conception and test of an open-peer-review process for the scientific publications of the project.

The project is funded with three million Euros by the EU Horizon2020 program and starts this June, lasting for three years. The meeting in Madrid is the first personal meeting of all project partners.

Please find further informationen on the GRECO Project here.

GRECO
22. Juni 2018
Summer School on Modelling Tools for Sustainable Development
27. Juni 2018

Kick-Off-Meeting des GRECO Projekts

25. Juni 2018 | Madrid

Berit Müller, Leiterin des Forschungsbereichs Transformation von Energiesystemen am RLI, wird das Institut bei der Auftaktveranstaltung des GRECO-Projekts in Madrid vertreten. GRECO ist ein Pilotprojekt der Europäischen Kommission, das darauf abzielt, die Konzepte von Open Science und verantwortungsvoller Forschung und Innovation für die Entwicklung sozial verantwortlicher Photovoltaik-Produkte umzusetzen. Das RLI arbeitet bei diesem Projekt mit zehn internationalen Partnern zusammen, die Projektleitung übernimmt das Solar Energy Institute der Universidad Politécnica de Madrid.

GRECO hat das Ziel zu zeigen, dass die Anwendung von Open-Science-Praktiken – und im weiteren Sinne „Responsible Research and Innovation“ (RRI) Methoden in der Technologieforschung, ein guter Weg sind um zu Ergebnissen zu kommen, die sich den aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen stellen. Das RLI übernimmt in GRECO die Analyse der Auswirkungen verschiedener Photovoltaiktechnologien auf das Energiesystem sowie die Konzeption und Test eines Open-Peer-Review-Prozesses für die wissenschaftlichen Publikationen des Projekts.

GRECO wird im Rahmen des EU-Programms Horizon2020 mit drei Millionen Euro gefördert und startet diesen Juni für drei Jahre. Das Treffen in Madrid ist das erste persönliche Treffen aller Projektpartner.

Weitere Informationen zum GRECO Projekt finden Sie hier.