Introducing the Open Energy Ontology: Enhancing data interpretation and interfacing in energy systems analysis (Booshehri et al. 2021)
20. May 2021
RLI is committed to diversity and an appreciative corporate culture
26. May 2021

Research on the Energy System Transition – Applications for RLS Graduate School open!

May 21, 2021 | The RLS Graduate School at RLI will be expanded starting in 2022. For this purpose, the Reiner Lemoine Foundation announces two new PhD scholarships. Interested applicants can apply for a scholarship until the end of August. The focus is on research work on the transformation of the energy system.

“Everywhere you hear calls for ambitious climate targets and faster expansion of renewable energy. For this energy transition to succeed, consistent action is needed. To date, the mindset, technologies and regulations of the conventional energy system still dominate in many areas. More and more, however, we must orient ourselves to the target model of the renewable energy system. The transformation of the energy system is therefore a key task for the coming years. And this is precisely the topic we are addressing at the Energy System Transition Research Group,” explains Dr. Philipp Blechinger, head of the group and of RLI’s Off-Grid Systems Research Unit.

The foundation’s Graduate School began its work in early 2020 with the first four doctoral students at RLI. The main topics include flexibilities, storage, sector coupling, and societal aspects. The School combines research with practical and application-oriented approaches and is supported by a network of renowned experts. At the end of 2020, the Kolleg had presented an impulse paper recommending concrete course-setting measures for the Energy System Transition on the occasion of the German federal elections in September 2021.

“The Reiner Lemoine Foundation provides scientific support for the Energy System Transition. An important building block for this is the RLS Graduate College, founded in 2020, in which application-oriented doctorates are promoted. We are pleased to expand this college by two more scholarship holders and to continue its success story. We hope for committed and motivated applicants who will advance the energy transition in the spirit of the RLS!”, says Dr. Annegret Jatzkewitz, Chairwoman of the Reiner Lemoine Foundation.

Apply now

 

Contact:

Fabian Zuber
Head of the platform EnergieSystemWende
Reiner Lemoine Foundation
www.reiner-lemoine-stiftung.de
fabian.zuber@rl-stiftung.de

Introducing open energy ontology enhancing data interpretation interfacing energy systems analysis (Booshehri et al. 2021)
20. Mai 2021
RLI engagiert sich für Vielfalt und eine wertschätzende Unternehmenskultur
26. Mai 2021

Forschen zur EnergieSystemWende – Jetzt auf neue Stipendien bewerben!

21. Mai 2021 | Das Graduiertenkolleg EnergieSystemWende am RLI wird ab 2022 erweitert. Dafür schreibt die Reiner Lemoine Stiftung zwei neue Promotionsstipendien aus. Interessierte können sich bis Ende August auf ein Stipendium bewerben. Im Fokus stehen Forschungsarbeiten über die Transformation des Energiesystems.

„Allerorts hört man Forderungen nach ambitionierten Klimazielen und einem schnelleren Ausbau Erneuerbarer Energien. Damit diese Energiewende gelingen kann, braucht es konsequentes Handeln. Bis heute dominieren in vielen Bereichen noch die Denkweisen, Technologien und Regularien des Konventionellen Energiesystems. Mehr und mehr müssen wir uns aber am Zielmodell des Erneuerbaren Energiesystems orientieren. Die Transformation des Energiesystems ist daher eine Schlüsselaufgabe der kommenden Jahre. Und genau diesem Thema widmen wir uns am Graduiertenkolleg Energiesystemwende“, erklärt Dr. Philipp Blechinger, Leiter des Kollegs und des RLI-Forschungsbereichs Off-Grid Systems.

Das Kolleg der Stiftung hat Anfang 2020 seine Arbeit mit den ersten vier Promovierende am RLI aufgenommen. Zu den Schwerpunktthemen gehören Flexibilitäten, Speicherung, Sektorenkopplung und gesellschaftliche Aspekte. Das Kolleg verbindet die Forschung mit praxis- und anwendungsorientierten Ansätzen und wird von einem Netzwerk renommierter Fachleute unterstützt. Ende 2020 hatte das Kolleg ein Impulspapier vorgelegt, das anlässlich der Bundestagswahl konkrete Weichenstellelungen zur EnergieSystemWende empfiehlt.

„Die Reiner Lemoine Stiftung unterstützt die EnergieSystemWende wissenschaftlich. Ein wichtiger Baustein dafür ist das 2020 gegründete RLS-Graduiertenkolleg, in dem anwendungsnahe Promotionen gefördert werden. Wir freuen uns dieses Kolleg um zwei weitere Stipendiat*innen zu erweitern und seine Erfolgsgeschichte fortzuschreiben. Wir wünschen uns engagierte und motivierte Bewerber*innen, die im Sinne der RLS die Energiewende vorantreiben!“, sagt Dr. Annegret Jatzkewitz, Vorstandsvorsitzende der Reiner Lemoine Stiftung.

Zur Bewerbung

 

Kontakt:

Fabian Zuber
Leiter der Plattform EnergieSystemWende
Reiner Lemoine Stiftung
www.reiner-lemoine-stiftung.de
fabian.zuber@rl-stiftung.de