oemof Webinar
12. December 2017
eMO Berlin Study
14. December 2017

DALE – The German Perspective

Global Initiative for Distributed and Local Energy

Project duration: November 2017 – February 2018

The aim of the RLI project “DALE – The German Perspective” is to establish the DALE Network in Germany. DALE stands for Global Initiative for Distributed and Local Energy and is an international network of experts working on the topic of decentralized energy supply. The network aims to promote the expansion of renewable energy through more local production and advocates funding in this area. The goal of DALE is to see that at least half of all businesses and private households receive most of their energy from local energy production by the year 2035.

The German part of DALE aims to increase awareness of the network in Germany and to create an exchange among experts in research, business, society, and policy. The central questions with regard to decentralized energy supply as well as the current state of discussion from the German perspective will be collected and presented in a report. The overview of the current state in Germany will be incorporated in the development of the international network. Furthermore, we will participate in the development of a structured information exchange in the network.

  • Organize telephone conferences and workshops
  • Conduct a survey with experts on decentralized energy supply
  • Expert support in drafting the report
Local Energy Markets

IET Consulting
Haleakala Foundation
First DALE Status Report available now | April 20th 2018

The first DALE Status Report is available for download. It summarizes the results of the exchange among energy experts until now, which was guided by the following questions:

  • What can Germany learn from the experience other countries have had with decentralized energy transitions? Which countries are seen as role models by energy market experts?
  • And the other way around: What contribuition can Germany make for promoting decentralized energy markets worldwide?
These insights are based on two online surveys among more than 100 German and almost 50 international experts from 26 countries. The survey results were evaluated and prioritized in context oft he two workshops.

Download Report

___________

2nd Workshop | February 9th 2018 | Berlin


The second DALE workshop in cooperation with IET and l°energy was held on the topic of “Decentralized and local energy.” The workshop focused on four main aspects resulting from participant discussion during the first workshop which were considered especially relevant to decentralized energy supply. In addition, a second survey was evaluated. A summary of the workshop is available at here.

___________

1st Workshop | Januar 19th 2018 | Berlin

Fabian Zuber of l°energy (standing) presents results of a survey on decentralized energy supply. | © Image: RLI
Fabian Zuber of l°energy (standing) presents results of a survey on decentralized energy supply. | © Image: RLI

The first DALE workshop in cooperation with IET and l°energy was held on the topic of “Decentralized and local energy – where do we stand in Germany and what do we want to learn from the world?”
A summary of the workshop is available here.

Contact



Kathrin Goldammer


Managing Director
Project management

Lilly Schön


Assistant

EnerPHIL – Deutsch-Philippinische Forschungsdelegation am RLI
5. Dezember 2017
eMO Berlin Studie
11. Dezember 2017

DALE – The German Perspective

Global Initiative for Distributed and Local Energy

Projektzeitraum November 2017 – Februar 2018

Im RLI-Projekt „DALE – The German Perspective“ geht es darum, das Netzwerk DALE in Deutschland zu etablieren. DALE steht für Global Initiative for Distributed and Local Energy und ist ein internationales Netzwerk von Expertinnen und Experten, die am Thema dezentrale Energieversorgung arbeiten. Sie wollen den Ausbau der Erneuerbaren Energien mithilfe von mehr lokaler Erzeugung voranbringen und setzen sich für deren Förderung ein. Das Ziel von DALE ist es, dass bis zum Jahr 2035 mindestens die Hälfte aller Firmen und Privathaushalte einen Großteil ihrer Energie durch lokale Energieerzeugung beziehen.

Im deutschen Part von DALE geht es darum, das Netzwerk in Deutschland bekannter zu machen und Expertinnen und Experten aus Forschung, Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik miteinander in Austausch zu bringen. Die wichtigsten Fragestellungen zur dezentralen Energieversorgung sowie der Stand der Diskussion aus deutscher Perspektive sollen erfasst und in einem Bericht zusammengetragen werden. Die Übersicht über den Stand in Deutschland fließt in die Entwicklung des internationalen Netzwerks ein. Außerdem beteiligen wir uns an der Entwicklung eines strukturierten Informationsaustauschs im Netzwerk.

  • Organisation von Telefonkonferenzen und Workshops
  • Durchführung einer Befragung von Expertinnen und Experten für dezentrale Energieversorgung
  • Unterstützung mit Expertise bei der Erarbeitung des Berichts
Local Energy Markets

IET Consulting
Haleakala-Stiftung
Erster DALE-Statusbericht veröffentlicht | 20. April 2018

Der erste Statusbericht des DALE-Projekts steht ab sofort zum Download bereit. Er fasst die Ergebnisse des bisherigen Austauschs unter Expertinnen und Experten zusammen. Geleitet war dieser Austausch von folgenden Fragestellungen:

  • Welche Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen aus anderen Ländern sind für die dezentrale Energiewende in Deutschland interessant? Wo sehen Energiemarktexpertinnen und -experten Vorbilder und was kann Deutschland von diesen Ländern lernen?
  • Und andersherum: Welcher Beitrag kann aus Deutschland heraus geleistet werden, um dezentrale Energiemärkte weltweit voranzubringen?
Die Erkenntnisse und Empfehlungen basieren methodisch auf zwei Online-Umfragen unter über 100 deutschen und knapp 50 internationalen Expertinnen und Experten aus 26 Ländern. Die Umfrageergebnisse wurden im Rahmen der beiden Workshops bewertet und priorisiert.

Download Report

___________

2. Workshop | 9. Februar 2018 | Berlin


Der zweite Workshop, den das RLI im Rahmen des DALE-Projekts gemeinsam mit IET und l°energy veranstaltet, stand unter dem Motto „dezentrale und lokale Energie“. Dabei standen insbesondere vier Aspekte im Fokus, die die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer im ersten Workshop, als besonders relevant im Zusammenhang mit dezentraler Energieversorgung herausgearbeitet hatten. Zudem wurde eine weitere Umfrage ausgewertet. Eine Zusammenfassung des Workshops finden Sie hier.

___________

1. Workshop | 19. Januar 2018 | Berlin

Fabian Zuber von l°energy (stehend) präsentiert die Ergebnisse der Umfrage zur dezentraler Eenergieversorgung. | © Foto: RLI
Fabian Zuber von l°energy (stehend) präsentiert die Ergebnisse der Umfrage zur dezentraler Eenergieversorgung. | © Foto: RLI

Beim ersten Workshop in Kooperation mit IET und l°energy ging es um das Thema „Dezentrale und lokale Energie – wo stehen wir in Deutschland und was wollen wir von der Welt lernen?“ Eine Zusammenfassung des Workshops finden Sie hier.

Kontakt



Kathrin Goldammer


Geschäftsführerin
Projektleiterin

Lilly Schön


Assistenz