open_BEA: Open Battery Models for Electrical Grid Applications
17. January 2019
7.-15.2. | Travelling Conferences 2
7. February 2019

22.-24.1. | PeopleSuN Workshop

January 22nd – 24th 2019 | Abuja

Philipp Blechinger, Setu Pelz and Clara Jütte from the RLI-Forschungsbereich Off-Grid Systems, will host a workshop in Abuja, Nigeria, in context of the PeopleSuN project. The workshop will be attended by representatives of all eleven project partners and other stakeholders.

The PeopleSuN project deals with the electrification of rural areas in Nigeria through off-grid solutions. The main objective is to establish a local partner network of different local actors in order to determine the requirements for electrification, the financing, and further research needs.

Representatives of all eleven project institutions and other stakeholders will participate in the workshop. The goal is, to develop concrete research questions and to discuss the methodology and distribution of tasks for a comprehensive research and development project in the field of rural electrification in Nigeria.

In addition to getting to know each other, the project partners will also have the opportunity to talk to different stakeholders working in the energy sector about the challenges of electrification, about existing programs, and for identifying further research needs.

On the third day of the workshop, all project partners will visit a health center outside Abuja that is supplied with a solar mini grid.

 

© Image: Andrew Moore, Scenes from Jos, Nigeria, CC BY 2.0

RLI startet Studie zu Ladeinfrastruktur und Ladebedarf in Berlin
16. Januar 2019
8. Smart Mobility Forum der eMo
30. Januar 2019

PeopleSuN Workshop

22. – 24. Januar 2019 | Abuja

Philipp Blechinger, Setu Pelz und Clara Jütte vom RLI-Forschungsbereich Off-Grid Systems, werden im Rahmen des PeopleSuN Projekts in Abuja, Nigeria, einen Workshop durchführen.

Das Projekt PeopleSuN beschäftigt sich mit der Elektrifizierung von ländlichen Regionen in Nigeria durch Off-Grid Lösungen. Es geht vor allem darum, ein lokales Partnernetzwerk von unterschiedlichen Akteuren und Akteurinnen vor Ort aufzubauen, um so lokale Anforderungen an Elektrizifierungsplanung und deren Finanzierung zu verstehen und Forschungsbedarfe zu identifizieren.

An dem Workshop werden Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aller elf Projektpartnerinstitutionen sowie weitere Stakeholder teilnehmen. Ziel dieses Workshops ist es, gemeinsam mit den Partnern konkrete Forschungsfragen zu entwickeln und die Methodik und Aufgabenverteilung für ein umfassendes Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekt im Bereich ländlicher Elektrifizierung in Nigeria zu diskutieren.

Neben dem Kennenlernen der Projektpartner untereinander wird es auch Gelegenheit geben, mit verschiedenen Stakeholdern aus dem Energiesektor, über Herausforderungen bei der Elektrifizierung zu sprechen, bereits bestehende Programme kennenzulernen und weiteren Forschungsbedarf zu identifizieren.

Am dritten Workshoptag werden die Projektpartner ein solarbetriebenes Gesundheitszentrum außerhalb Abujas besuchen.

 

© Foto: Andrew Moore, Scenes from Jos, Nigeria, CC BY 2.0