Optimized electrolyzer operation: Employing forecasts of wind energy availability, hydrogen demand, and electricity prices (Grüger et al. 2018)
18. February 2019
open_MODEX
21. February 2019

E-Metrobus Kick-Off

February 21st 2019 | Berlin

The new RLI-research project E-Metrobus starts with the joint kick-off meeting of the project partners. Public transport in Berlin is to become cleaner, i.e. lower in emissions. In order to implement this goal, RLI, together with the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) and the TU Berlin, is working on a plan to convert highly frequented BVG Metrobus lines into e-bus lines. How must a charging infrastructure for e-buses be designed so that operating procedures are not hindered and how can quick-charging points be integrated into the local power grid without overloading it? These questions will be clarified in the E-Metrobus project and models will be developed for specific applications.

The starting signal for this RLI project will be given at the official kick-off meeting on February 21st. For RLI, Tim Röpcke, Alexander Windt, Max Bäuerle and Norman Pieniak will participate in the kick-off meeting, all oft hem are working on the E-Metrobus project in RLI research unit mobility with renewable energy.
The aim of the kick-off meeting is to present the research questions and to define the cooperation with the project partners. The main focus is on the distribution of the individual tasks to be processed and how data exchange between the partners can be coordinated.

© Foto: RLI

Optimized electrolyzer operation: Employing forecasts of wind energy availability, hydrogen demand, and electricity prices (Grüger et al. 2018)
18. Februar 2019
01.03. | 4. Brandenburger Energiespeichertag
1. März 2019

21.02. | E-Metrobus Kick-Off

21. Februar 2019 | Berlin

Das neue RLI-Forschungsprojekt “E-Metrobus” startet mit dem gemeinsamen Kick-Off Meeting der Projektpartner. Denn: Der öffentliche Nahverkehr in Berlin soll sauberer, das heißt, emissionsärmer werden. Um dieses Vorhaben umzusetzen, erarbeitet das RLI in diesem Projekt zusammen mit den Berliner Verkehrsbetrieben (BVG) und der TU Berlin einen Plan, wie hochfrequentierte Metrobus-Linien der BVG auf einen elektrischen Busbetrieb umgestellt werden können. Wie muss eine Ladeinfrastruktur für E-Busse beschaffen sein, damit der Betriebsablauf nicht behindert wird und wie können Schnelladepunkte in das lokale Stromnetz integriert werden, ohne es zu sehr zu belasten? Diese Fragen werden unter anderem im E-Metrobus-Projekt geklärt und Modelle für die konkrete Anwendung entwickelt.

Der Startschuss zu diesem RLI-Projekt wird dazu beim offiziellen Kick-Off Meeting am 21. Februar gegeben. Für das RLI werden Tim Röpcke, Alexander Windt, Max Bäuerle und Norman Pieniak an dem Kick-Off Meeting teilnehmen, die am RLI-Forschungsbereich Mobilität mit Erneuerbaren Energien an dem E-Metrobus-Projekt arbeiten.
Ziel des Kick-Off Meetings ist es, die Forschungsfragen vorzustellen und die Zusammenarbeit mit den Projektpartnern zu definieren. Dabei geht es vor allem um die Verteilung der einzelnen Aufgabenbereiche, die bearbeitet werden, und wie ein Datenaustausch zwischen den Partnern koordiniert werden kann.

© Foto: RLI