Jakob Gemassmer

M.Sc. Renewable Energy Systems (TU Berlin)

+49 30 1208 434 85


Researcher

Info

Jakob Gemassmer has been a Researcher in the RLI Research Unit Mobility with Renewable Energy since October 2018. His research interests include decentralized energy supply with renewable energy and its technical realization. Jakob models, simulates, and optimizes energy systems and works on municipal e-mobility concepts within his team.

Jakob has already been working at RLI since December 2017 as a student assistant. As part of his work within the ecoPtG Project, he wrote his master's thesis in which he analyzed the influence of emission-free trucks on the energy system.

Jakob holds a bachelor's degree in Energy and Process Engineering and a master's degree in Renewable Energy Systems, both from TU Berlin. For his bachelor's thesis, he examined the influence of shade on photovoltaic systems.

Jakob Gemassmer

M.Sc. Regenerative Energiesysteme (TU Berlin)

+49 (0)30 1208 434 31


Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Info

Jakob Gemassmer ist seit Oktober 2018 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Forschungsbereich Mobilität mit Erneuerbaren Energien am RLI. Seine Forschungsinteressen liegen auf der Modellierung und technischen Umsetzung dezentraler Energieversorgung mit Erneuerbaren Energien. Jakob modelliert, simuliert und optimiert Energiesysteme und erarbeitet im Team kommunale Mobilitätskonzepte.

Jakob war bereits von Dezember 2017 bis September 2018 studentischer Mitarbeiter am RLI. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit fertigte er für das Projekt ecoPtG seine Masterarbeit an, in der er den Einfluss emissionsfreier Lkw auf das Energiesystem Deutschlands sowie auf einzelne Betriebsstandorte analysierte.

Jakob studierte im Bachelorstudiengang Energie- und Prozesstechnik und anschließend im Masterstudiengang Regenerative Energiesysteme an der TU Berlin. In seiner Bachelorarbeit ging es um den Einfluss von Schatten auf Photovoltaikanlagen.