A critical review of modern approaches for multidimensional energy poverty measurement (Pelz et al. 2018)
6. June 2018
Long Night of Sciences 2018
9. June 2018

Open Energy Modelling Workshop 2018

June 6th – 8th 2018 | Zurich

The eighth biannual Open Energy Modelling Initiative Workshop takes place June 6th – 8th 2018 at ETH Zurich. The regular meeting of the Openmod community gives developers the opportunity to exchange ideas about energy system modeling with open-source software and open data. Apart from posters and presentations, the largest share of the agenda is fevoted to so-called “do-a-thons”. In this format, working groups pick a certain topic to work on, with the aim of presenting a specific solution at the end of the session.

RLI will present posters, contributed by Caroline Möller and Ludwig Hülk. They will show results from the research projects oemof_heat and SzenarienDB. In addition, Ludwig and Sarah Berendes will chair do-a-thons. These will focus on a shared language energy system analysis and the validation of photovoltaics models. During the sessions, RLI will contribute current findings from our ongoing research projects. Furthermore, Berit Müller, Caroline Möller, and Jann Launer will share information on the “REEEM Browser”, the oemof_heat project, and the reproduction of non-linearity in the heat sector in so-called “lightning talks”.

The openmod initiative, that was founded by modellers from various European research institutes and universities, meets twice a year. After workshops in Frankfurt, Berlin, London, Stockholm, and Milan, the Spring 2018 meeting will be hosted in Zurich.

All information on the workshop and registration can be found on the Open Energy Modelling Initiative’s website.

© Bild: Roland Fischer, Zürich (Switzerland) / Wikimedia Commons / CC-BY-SA-3.0 Unported, ETH Zürich – Hauptgebäude – Polyterasse 2012-09-27 14-40-49 ShiftN, edited by RLI, CC BY-SA 3.0

A critical review of modern approaches for multidimensional energy poverty measurement (Pelz et al. 2018)
6. Juni 2018
Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften 2018
9. Juni 2018

Open Energy Modelling Workshop 2018

6. – 8. Juni 2018 | Zürich

Das achte Treffen der Open Energy Modelling Initiative findet in diesem Jahr vom 6. – 8. Juni 2018 an der ETH Zürich statt. Das halbjährlich stattfindende Treffen der Openmod-Community bietet die Möglichkeit zum Austausch zu Themen im Bereich der Modellierung von Energiesystemen mit offener Software und offenen Daten. Neben Postern und Kurzpräsentation ist das größte Zeitbudget den sogenannten „do-a-thons“ gewidmet. In Arbeitsgruppen wird dabei an speziellen Aufgabenstellungen gearbeitet mit dem Ziel, am Ende der Session konkrete Ergebnisse vorweisen zu können.

Das RLI beteiligt sich u.a mit Postern. Diese werden von Caroline Möller und Ludwig Hülk vorgestellt und beinhalten Erkenntnisse aus den Projekten oemof_heat und SzenarienDB. Zusätzlich leiten Ludwig Hülk und Sarah Berendes do-a-thons. Inhaltlich wird es dabei um eine gemeinsame Verwendung von Sprache in der Energiesystemanalyse und um die Validierung von Photovoltaikmodellen gehen. In den Sessions wird das RLI aus aktuellen Projektinhalten zu den Diskussionen beitragen. Des Weiteren informieren Berit Müller, Caroline Möller und Jann Launer  in „lightning talks“ über den „REEEM Browser“, über den Stand des Projekts oemof_heat und über die Abbildung von Nichtlinearitäten im Wärmesektor.

Die von Modellierungsexpertinnen und -experten gegründete openmod-Initiative trifft sich zweimal jährlich an einer europäischen Forschungseinrichtung oder Universität. Nach Workshops in Frankfurt, Berlin, London, Stockholm und Mailand findet das aktuelle Treffen nun an der ETH Zürich statt.

Alle Informationen zur Anmeldung gibt es auf der Webseite der Open Energy Modelling Initiative.

© Bild: Roland Fischer, Zürich (Switzerland) / Wikimedia Commons / CC-BY-SA-3.0 Unported, ETH Zürich – Hauptgebäude – Polyterasse 2012-09-27 14-40-49 ShiftN, edited by RLI, CC BY-SA 3.0