21.-23. 05. | GRECO Consortium Meeting
21. May 2019
22.-23. 05. | Annual Meeting of the Research Network Energy System Analysis
23. May 2019

22.-24.05. | Open Energy Modelling Workshop

May 22th-24th 2019 | Aarhus

Sarah Berendes, Birgit Schachler and Jann Launer, all working in the RLI Research Unit Transformation of Energy Systems, will represent the institute at the Open Energy Modelling Workshop (openmod) in Aarhus, Denmark.

The meeting, which brings together energy system modelers, takes place every six months. It is a forum for the openmod community to discuss how the use of open-data and open-software tools can be further promoted.

Sarah, Birgit, and Jann will contribute to the meeting with three workshops: Sarah will host the workshop “Moving Beyond Factsheets: Framework Comparison/Synergies/Consolidation” in which she will present the RLI project Open_MODEX and work with the participants on a concept for comparing open-source frameworks.

In the workshop “Thermal demand data and models”, Jann will introduce the project oemof_heat and develop a wiki to bundle the capacities for the promotion of open data in the heat sector with the participants.

In the third workshop, which Birgit will host, the challenges that arise in the modeling of flexible energy systems will be discussed.

Further information on the workshops can be found here.

© Image: Villy Fink Isaksen, Aarhus Universitets hovedbygning set fra parken, cropped by RLI, CC BY-SA 4.0

21.–23. 05. | GRECO Konsortialtreffen
21. Mai 2019
22.–23.05. | Jahrestreffen Forschungsnetzwerk Energiesystemanalyse
23. Mai 2019

22.–24.05. | Open Energy Modelling Workshop

22.-24. Mai 2019 | Aarhus

Sarah Berendes, Birgit Schachler und Jann Launer vom RLI-Forschungsbereich Transformation von Energiesystemen werden das Institut beim Open Energy Modelling Workshop (openmod) im dänischen Aarhus vertreten.

Das Treffen, bei dem Energiesystemmodelliererinnen und -modellierer zusammenkommen, findet halbjährlich statt. Es ist ein Forum für die openmod-Community, um gemeinsam zu diskutieren, wie die Nutzung von Open-Data- und Open-Software-Tools weiter gefördert werden kann.

Sarah, Birgit und Jann werden sich mit drei Workshops an dem Treffen beteiligen: Sarah wird in ihrem Workshop „Moving Beyond Factsheets: Framework Comparison/Synergies/Consolidation“ das RLI-Projekt Open_MODEX vorstellen und mit den Teilnehmenden ein Konzept zum Vergleich von Open-Source-Frameworks erarbeiten.
In dem Workshop „Thermal demand data and models“ wird Jann das Projekt oemof_heat erläutern und mit den Teilnehmenden ein Wiki weiterentwickeln, das die Kapazitäten zur Förderung offener Daten im Wärmesektor bündelt.

Im dritten Workshop, den Birgit halten wird, werden die Herausforderungen diskutiert, die bei der Modellierung von flexiblen Energiesystemen auftreten.

Weitere Infos zu den einzelnen Workshops gibt es hier.

© Bild: Villy Fink Isaksen, Aarhus Universitets hovedbygning set fra parken, cropped by RLI, CC BY-SA 4.0