23.–28.09. | Seminar on Energy Transition in Cuba
25. September 2019
01.–06.10. | SDEWES Conference 2019
1. October 2019

LOD-GEOSS

Linked Open Data and Use of the Global Earth Observation System GEOSS in Energy System Analyses

Project duration: 1 August 2019 - 31 July 2022

How do we keep track of large and scattered datasets? There is a large number of databases in the area of energy research using different software systems and structures. Finding and using suitable information quickly and easily however is very important for energy system analyses.

In the LOD-GEOSS project, an interconnected database concept will be developed on the basis of Linked Open Data (LOD) and the Semantic Web for input and result data of modeling in energy system analyses. In addition, a connection to the global earth observation system (GEOSS) will be realized for spatially-temporally resolved input data.

In the sub-project "Open Data and Integration into the Modeling Framework oemof", the RLI reviews the current terms of use of relevant data records and develops recommendations for open licensing. The focus is on compatibility and data use in interconnected systems. As a practical application, the data will be integrated into the open energy modeling framework (oemof) with an exemplary application in one oemof model. Finally, best practice guides will be developed and made known to the energy system analysis community.
DLR

DLR VE

FZJ

PIK

InfAI

Uni Stuttgart IER

Funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) as part of the 7th Energy Research Program (grant number: 03EI1005D).

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Coordinated by the Projektträger Jülich (PTJ).

PTJ Logo

RLS

Contact persons



Ludwig Hülk


Project Manager

Christian Hofmann


Researcher

23.–28.09. | Seminar zur Energiewende in Kuba
25. September 2019
01.–06.10. | SDEWES Konferenz 2019
1. Oktober 2019

LOD-GEOSS

Linked Open Data und Nutzung des Globalen Erdbeobachtungssystems GEOSS in der Energiesystemanalyse

Projektzeitraum: 1. August 2019 - 31. Juli 2022

Wie behalten wir den Überblick über große und verstreute Datenmengen? Es existieren und entstehen im Bereich der Energieforschung eine Vielzahl an Datenbanken. Diese verwenden verschiedene Software-Systeme und Strukturen. Geeignete Informationen schnell und einfach auffinden und nutzen zu können, ist für die Energiesystemanalyse von großer Bedeutung.

Im Vorhaben LOD-GEOSS soll ein vernetztes Datenbankkonzept entwickelt werden auf Basis von Linked Open Data (LOD) und dem Semantic Web für Eingangs- und Ergebnisdaten der Modellierung in der Energiesystemanalyse. Zudem wird eine Anbindung an das globale Erdbeobachtungssystem (GEOSS) vor allem für räumlich-zeitlich aufgelöste Eingangsdaten realisiert.

Im Teilvorhaben „Open Data und Einbindung ins Modellierungs-Framework oemof“ prüft das RLI bestehende Nutzungsbedingungen der relevanten Datensätze und erarbeitet Empfehlungen für eine offene Lizenzierung. Der Fokus liegt auf der Kompatibilität untereinander und der Verwendung in vernetzten Systemen. Als praktische Anwendung werden die Daten in das open energy modeling framework (oemof) eingebunden und beispielhaft an einem oemof-Modell angewendet. Abschließend werden Best-Practice-Guides entwickelt und diese in der Energiesystemanalyse-Community bekannt gemacht.
DLR

DLR VE

FZJ

PIK

InfAI

Uni Stuttgart IER

Gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) im Rahmen des 7. Energieforschungsprogramms (Förderkennzeichen: 03EI1005D).

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie

Koordiniert durch den Projektträger Jülich (PTJ).

PTJ Logo

RLS

Kontakt



Ludwig Hülk


Projektleiter

Christian Hofmann


Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Pierre-Francois Duc


Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter